These Privacy Policies were last updated on July 21, 2017.
- Emails and Notifications
iTutorialist server would send notification emails based on users email subscription type. Users would receive verification email first time they register on the site and also an instructor who is added by another user, would receive verification email and it is up to the users to verify their emails or stop being part of iTutorialist by ignoring the email. Our notification emails just would be sent to verified users, so unverified mail addresses won't receive any email from us except the first verification email. Verified users also can decide when to receive emails from our service. So there is no force to be announced with emails for our users.
- User Details
iTutorialist is showing user details as they have ordered them. Users can modify their privacy settings from their profile page if for example they don’t want their email address to be public. So any information that is shown about a user or tutorial instructor, is what they have decided to be shown in iTutorialist. Each instructor details are added by usual users but the application automatically set the private details as private for users. Then later on, the instructor can change the privacy settings of his/her account. The just public details of users are NAME, COUNTRY, DESCRIPTION about instructor which he/she can change or delete that later from his/her profile page, and SOCIAL LINKS such as Facebook, Google+ and etc. There is "report" links for users which are introduced as instructor of tutorials in their separate pages. We don't know all people who has registered in our website, so it's impossible to make sure that a user details is exactly what it should be. So if you know more about an instructor or you are the added instructor which has details problem in our website, then easily contact us and let us know the true details and we will fix the issue.
- Users Social Links
Users or instructors social links are public in the site and everyone can access the links they have added to the site. It is possible to make the social links of users private in order to prevent others to see them.
- Account Access
If anyone is added as instructor by someone else and now there is no access to his/her account to manage details and settings, easily he/she can contact us and describe the issue and sure the admin side would give him/her access to the account if it is possible.
- Children's Privacy
Our Service does not address anyone under the age of 13. But any children that has at least 13 year old can register on our website. If you are a parent and you found that your Children have provided us with Personal Information, please contact us. If we become aware that we have collected Personal Information from a children under age 13 without verification of parental consent, we take steps to remove that information from our servers.
- Contact Us
If you have any questions about this Privacy Policies, please contact us.